Hawkinsville Country Market

Here are some pictures from my latest visit to the Hawkinsville Country Market. 

The last picture is of my loot.  With the peaches, I made an amazing Peaches ‘n Cream Pie.  I have a ton of cookbooks and I love ones created by local groups, like the one on the left from a local school.  The deodorant looking container on the bottom left is a foot balm made of beeswax, farmed and made locally (Bimini Balms), and it is excellent.  Next to that is a jar of pickled jalapenos made locally by Sargent Freedom Fest and it was excellent topped on some cream cheese and served with crackers.  My coworkers tore it up.

Leave a Reply

