Peaches ‘n Cream Pie

I’m pretty sure this is the shit angels sing about.  I follow a blog called Living with Punks, which is about sewing, eating, and family.  Three of my favorite things.  Also, the writer likes Pepsi, not Coke.  That makes FOUR things we have in common.  I am not making this shit up, ya’ll.  The following recipe is adapted from a Peaches ‘n Cream Pie recipe I found on Living with Punks.  It’s the best chilled pie I have ever eaten in my life!

Peaches ‘n Cream Pie

Adapted from Living with Punks Blog

2 (8 oz.) blocks cream cheese, softened
2/3 c. sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
1 tub Cool Whip
1 graham cracker crust (plus 2 servings)
6 ripe peaches
½ c. sugar
juice of half lemon

Beat cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla with a mixer until creamy.  Incorporate about a cup of the Cool Whip into the cream cheese mixture.  Fold in the rest of the Cool Whip until well combined.  Pour the mixture into the pie crust.  Slice four peaches and arrange them on top of the pie.  Chill for 3 hours.
For the sauce, dice the remaining peaches into a saucepan and bring to a boil.  Add 1/2 cup of sugar, stir, and reduce heat, cover, and simmer for about 10 minutes.  Add the juice of half a lemon.  Stir and chill in the fridge until cooled.  Drizzle each slice with the sauce before serving.

I absolutely love peaches and this recipe is one that I’ll make over and over during peach season.  I’m already planning on making it again this weekend when my father-in-law visits.  I can’t wait!

Printable Recipe:

Peaches ‘n Cream Pie

One comment

  1. Pingback: Hawkinsville Country Market « PaChomp

Leave a Reply

