Chili Coke Roast

I got this recipe from a recipe exchange member.  It is now our favorite beef roast recipe.  It’s not sweet, like I thought it would be, but it’s got a great mildly spicy flavor.  Mild enough for kids, but flavorful enough for adults.

Chili Coke Roast

 1 beef roast, 3-4 lbs

1 can Coca-Cola

1 pkg onion soup mix

1 bottle chili sauce

 Place all ingredients in a crock pot and cook for 7-10 hours.

I served it over Cheesy Garlic Mashed Potatoes and it was the bomb!!  (Pretend I didn’t overexpose my potatoes.)

I used the rest of it up by topping off my Chalupacabras and the spices blended perfectly.  (Pretend that’s shredded beef and not chicken in the picture.)

You could use this in many meals: beef enchiladas, chopped beef sandwiches, beef nachos, throw some on top of a bed of rice, roll it up in a tortilla and eat it when you get home from the bar, throw it up, whatever.  It’s versatile and good!

I still can’t get my computer to connect to Zip List, so I’m going to start posting a printable version of my recipes on each blog post.

Printable Recipe:

Chili Coke Roast

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Cheesy Garlic Mashed Potatoes « Very Bad Hair
  2. Pingback: Do the Salsa Chicken « Very Bad Hair

Leave a Reply

