Top 10 Country Songs

You can see this list on the Jen on the Brazos blog, but I like to add a little extra backstory on my personal blog, so check that out after the jump.
 

Jen’s Weekly Live !MUSIC! Calendar & Kevin’s Jambalaya

 
I was visiting family, camping out, stompen, and eating this weekend in backwoods Oklahoma, so I didn’t get to see any live music and didn’t have a review to post.  Jen asked me if I’d like to give her a top 10 or top 3 list of anything I wanted.  I decided to go with my top 10 country songs.  Here is the list:
 
Pachomp’s Top 10 Country Songs
Josh Abbott Band – Matagorda Bay (this is on repeat)
Jason Aldean – Fly Over States
Miranda Lambert – Over You
Whiskey Myers Band – Virginia
Eli Young Band – Crazy Girl
Eric Church – Springsteen
Chris Young – Gettin’ You Home
Jana Kramer – Why Ya Wanna
Kenny Chesney (feat. Grace Potter) – You and Tequila
 
Some old, some new, some Texas, some mainstream.  No classic country at the moment.  DISCLAIMER: This list is good for today only.  It will change tomorrow and every day after that.
 
I am an expert at one thing and one thing only, and that is ME.  So it was easy and fun to come up with a list.  I did it in about 10 seconds flat.  My MOST FAVORITE COUNTRY SONG OF ALL TIME is Gary Allen’s “Smoke Rings in the Dark”.  However, the new Tim McGraw song, “Better Than I Used to Be” is making it’s way up there because the lyrics kind of suit me.  I’m sure most people can relate to them, though.  I’ll leave you with those lyrics.  Have a great day!!!

Tim McGraw – Better Than I Used to Be

I know how to hold a grudge
I can send a bridge up in smoke
And I can’t count the people I’ve let down, the hearts I’ve broke
You ain’t gotta dig too deep
If you wanna find some dirt on me
I’m learning who you’ve been
Ain’t who you’ve got to be
It’s gonna be an uphill climb
Aww honey I won’t lieI ain’t no angel
I still got a still few more dances with the devil
I’m cleanin up my act, little by little
I’m getting there
I can finally stand the man in the mirror I see
I ain’t as good as I’m gonna get
But I’m better than I used to be
I’ve pinned a lot of demons to the ground
I’ve got a few old habits left
There’s one or two I might need you to help me get
Standin in the rain so long has left me with a little rust
But put some faith in me
And someday you’ll see
There’s a diamond under all this dustI ain’t no angel
I still got a still few more dances with the devil
I’m cleanin up my act, little by little
I’m getting there
I can finally stand the man in the mirror I see
I ain’t as good as I’m gonna get
But I’m better than I used to beI ain’t no angel
I still got a still few more dances with the devil
But I’m cleanin up my act, little by little
I’m getting there
I can finally stand the man in the mirror I see
I ain’t as good as I’m gonna get
But I’m better than I used to be

Leave a Reply

