Greek Yogurt Dip

My recipe loving ex-classmate gave me another excellent recipe I’d like to share with you.  The first recipe she gave me is here.  Which makes three recipes she has ever given me and all three have turned out to be my favorite foods to make.  One day, I will document the third recipe she gave me, which is homemade pimento cheese spread and so so good! I think I should raid her cookbook, since our taste buds are so similar!

 Greek Yogurt Dip

16 oz. Greek yogurt

2 tbsp. fresh chopped Cilantro

2-3 cloves garlic, minced

Juice of 1/2 a lemon

Salt & Pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients together and refrigerate.

I mixed the ingredients up in the yogurt container, so I only had to lick one spoon clean when I was done.

Goes great as vegetable dip, cracker dip, on pitas, on sandwiches, on baked potatoes, as a mayonnaise substitute.  Try it on anything you would normally use mayo or sour cream or Ranch dressing and I’m sure it will suit the flavors.

I dipped firecrackers into it.

I used Greek yogurt dip instead of sour cream on my spuds.

I even dipped my Balsamic-Garlic Crusted Pork Chops in it. (Recipe to come!)

The ingredients are very similar to this recipe for Warm Mexican Corn Salad, so I added a few dollops of Greek yogurt dip to my corn with some mayo, cotija cheese, and chili powder and called it a day.  I forgot to take a picture, so here’s a picture from the website where the recipe came from.

Print, email, share this recipe using Zip List:

 Greek Yogurt Dip

One comment

  1. Pingback: Balsamic-Garlic Crusted Pork Chops « Very Bad Hair

Leave a Reply

