Crawfish Etouffee

Crawfish Etouffee
 
¼ c. butter (½ a stick)
1 c. diced onion
1 c. diced green pepper
½ c. diced celery
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 lb. peeled crawfish tails (2 ½ c.)
1 can cream of celery
½ c. chicken broth
½ tsp. hot pepper sauce
¼ c. fresh parsley
1/8 tsp. black pepper
1/8 tsp. green pepper
1/8 tsp. red pepper
1 tsp. salt
3 c. cooked rice

I also like to throw about 1-1/2 cups of claws in there to give it a little extra flavor and to make it pretty, but don’t eat those unless you’re a fucking idiot. If you choke on one and call me, I will laugh at you and tell everybody what an idiot you are.

Melt butter in a skillet over medium heat. Add onion, bell pepper, celery and garlic to butter and cook until tender. Stir in remaining ingredients, except the rice. Simmer uncovered for 10-15 minutes. Serve over hot rice.

I can’t find where I got this recipe from, but it’s amazing and I would love to give credit to the person that came up with it. If you see a recipe with the same ingredients, please let me know, because that’s probably where I got it from.

Print, save, share this recipe with Zip List:

Leave a Reply

