31 Days of Giving -Day 24

Although today is my birthday and I should be basking on the couch like a Playboy Bunny, Babafa and I prepared a mean breakfast for my family.  We made chorizo and egg tacos with all the trimmings, including bacon, hashbrowns, refried beans, cheese, jalapenos, Louisiana hot sauce, and Tobasco.  When it comes to chorizo and eggs, the rule is the hotter the better.  These two sauces work beautifully together.

My favorite punch of hotness from Avery Island, Louisiana.
Mild sauce from New Iberia, Louisiana.

However, I am absolutely not opposed to Cholula and Sriracha on my breakfast tacos.

Mild and slightly tangy sauce from Chalapa, Mexico, distributed from El Paso, TX.
Very spicy Asian sauce, made in California.

Leave a Reply

