Book/Movie Combo

Two of my besties (Nana and Angie) and I did a Book/Movie Combo thing this time last year.  We picked a book to read that had an upcoming movie and then we planned a movie date together.

We read and watched The Lovely Bones.  It was decent, but it would have been so much better if Marky Mark would have had his shirt off in the movie.  I’m just sayin. 

Click me, Ladies.
Actually, I picked The Lovely Bones (I’m to blame) and I will admit that, if I had it to do all over again, I would have picked a different book/movie, but Step Up 3D didn’t have a book to go with it.  WTF?!

So anyways, I’m going to do a Book/Movie Combo again and if you would like to join me, DO IT!!  I’m staring down and pointing a finger my book club girls as I type this because they might actually do it, but you can do it, too, even though I won’t believe it until I see it.

I’m sorry I have so little faith in non-readers.  Hey, you’re reading this, aren’t you?  I really should give you more credit because I know boring blogs when I write them.


DON’T BE AFRAID OF A BOOK
WHEN YOU BREAK IT DOWN,
IT’S JUST LETTERS
THAT MAKE WORDS
THAT FORM SENTENCES
THAT CREATE A BOOK

I ramble too much.  Back to my story…
Let me tell you about the book I picked.  This time I put a little more thought into my decision.  Like two seconds more, but still.

Since my book club girls are Rob Pattinson fans, I decided to read Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen and then watch the movie coming out April 22, starring Robert Pattinson and Reese Witherspoon. 

 
I read the book a few years ago and I’d love to read it again.  It’s about an old man thinking back to when he was a vet for a traveling circus and all the crap that happened to him.

So this is my Book/Movie Combo choice for this year and if you’d like to read along with me, that would be great.  If you’d just like to go to the movie with me, that would be great, too.  I’m leaving it all up to you.  I’m reading/watching it either way.

I have an idea!  Maybe you could make it your New Year’s resolution to read one book this year and this could be that book.  Challenge yourself!  Challenging, yet a lot more realistic than resolving to work out more and eat better.


TIP: Each of those pictures above is linked if you’re bored enough to click on them.  It only takes me about thirty minutes to write a blog, but it takes me about two hours to research and add all the pictures and links.

TIP:  It honestly took this entire entry for me to realize what a huge nerd I am.  No, I didn’t even realize it when I made this list.

2 comments

  1. tschnet

    Girl you know i'm down!!!! I miss book club!I've watched the trailers for the movie, i think it will be good, and i've been wanting to read the book!!!Tiffany

Leave a Reply

