The Coat Rack

Ducky’s caps normally hang on his curtain rods, but they fall every time you touch the curtains.  I installed a little coat/hat rack on his wall last week.  He was stoked.  He held the screws and told me when it was level while I drilled it into the wall.  Then he hung his hats and jackets on the pegs, one by one.  Now, he HAS TO pick out a cap and coat every morning to use his rack to it’s fullest potential.  I took a picture of him with his first choice.
 
 Isn’t that cute?
This past weekend was the longest I have gone without Ducky since he was born.  A whopping 3 days!  He spent the weekend in Oklahoma with his cousins.  I made him (yes, I had to MAKE HIM) give me a hug and kiss before he left.  At first, he said, “No.”  I tried the You’ll Be Sorry Method and said, “You’re not going to see me all weekend.”  I thought he would feel bad and think about how much he would miss his Momma, but he said, “I don’t want to see you.”  So I pulled the You Have to Love Me by Law Method and told him, “You have to love me by law, so just deal with it.”  Then he gave me the smallest kiss and hug he could possibly give.  That was good enough for me.  I’ll take what I can get. 
Missing him has been okay.  Not completely heartbreaking like before.  I guess it’s because I was busy the whole time he was gone.  Babafa and I spent the weekend in Houston with two of our best friends.
  
These are the ones we went with.  Justin and Angie.  Aren’t they cute?
  We had a lot of fun.  I’ve been debating on taking a cruise this time next year with some of my girlfriends.  I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to be without Declan for 4 days or more, but I’m feeling more comfortable with the idea now.  I think I’m going to go ahead and do it.  By this time next year, Ducky may be the one using the You Have to Love Me by Law Method on me.  Haha.  Yeah right.

Leave a Reply

